This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7
Reviews
    Yong Horng
    sg
    7.9
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilaria
    it
    6.7
    26 August 2017
    Add a little bar or coffee machine
    Pool, dog friendly and Amazing view
    Lynne
    gb
    10
    17 August 2017
    Fantastic
    If with chindren it's for slightly older kids, I'd say above age 4/6. Beautiful location, owner was very friendly and helpful giving us tips on what to do & where to go. Our children are aged 10 & 13. Would definitely recommend and would go back.
    Emily
    gb
    10
    2 July 2017
    Excellent stay, would highly recommend
    We were very impressed by everything. Nothing we didn't like but if there were more people staying there/ bigger groups a few more pots and pans in the kitchen would be useful!
    Great location by the lake and short walk from town. Welcoming staff who were very attentive. Very clean and tidy. Great facilities! Bonus was the free room upgrade and the outdoor pool! We had a lovely stay.
    David
    gb
    8.3
    20 June 2017
    Great place to stay
    Hostel is in great position near lake and 30 mins walk into Kitzbuhel - Matthias in the property was v.helpful..........high recommended!
    Liam
    gb
    10
    9 March 2017
    Great stay in Kitzbühel
    We were in the bunk rooms and there was one shared shower, but this was only a minor point.
    The host Mathias went of his way many times, running us into town, offering to drop our shoes off at ski shop so we had them after returning our hire gear, and providing lots of travel advice. He also sat down for a few drinks with us most nights. He was also accommodating when we had doubled up on the accommodation booking by mistake. Place was clean, tidy and quiet and still very close to town at a 5 min taxi ride. Def recommend!!
    gb
    7.9
    7 March 2017
    Bed wasn't that comfortable and also extremely creaky
    The staff were so helpful and proactive!!
    Dick
    nl
    7.5
    6 March 2017
    Douche difficult to regulate and bed and pillow were not that good
    service Mathias, the owner, and space of the room and living room
    Safa1000
    za
    9.2
    3 March 2017
    The host is extremely accommodating and runs a great hostel.
    nz
    8.8
    23 February 2017
    Mathias treats you like a friend from the second you arrive!! He goes out of his way to help. I somehow ended up with a room to myself for 3 nights which was amazing.
    Yuhei
    gb
    7.5
    22 February 2017
    There I found one of the nicest guy on the planet!
    30min walk from town due to infrequent bus schedule.
    Nicest host in Kitzbuhel!
    Simon
    ch
    10
    21 February 2017
    Snowbody
    The boss was great (süss😉) and the snow was wonderfull ! We ski everday like crazy 😜
    D. Bruhn
    de
    9.6
    20 February 2017
    Smoking is allowed downstairs. Smell is always present.
    Mathias is an awesome host! Very easy going and so helpful.
    Katy
    gb
    9.6
    11 February 2017
    Great staff, beautiful setting, amazing holiday. Cheers guys
    dragos_stana
    de
    9.6
    30 January 2017
    Great long weekend in Kitzbühel!
    The acoustics of the room wasn't the best. We could hear the alarm clocks of the neighboring rooms every morning but it could be because they were set too loud :)
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beside a couple of useful Kitzbühel tips we even got a great deal with a ski instructor from Rote Teufel. Lovely long skiing weekend overall!
    be
    10
    8 January 2017
    super
    mmmmm I missed sauna a little bit
    so good place to be yourself and going wild in Austria. :) excellent hospitality and owners are incredible good and polite and funny. you get everything you need in this wonderful place. Great thanks for wonderful time.
    Padraig
    gb
    10
    28 December 2016
    Absolutely great!
    Very cool decor! Nice and bright room to relax in! Extremely friendly staff and great location so close to Kitzbühel and easy access to lifts etc
    Jiri
    cz
    10
    28 July 2016
    Amazing holiday
    Amazing place with great accommodation and friendly staff. Matthias helped us with the selection of new places that are near Kitzbuhel never seen before. Thanks for a lovely holiday.
    Megan Reagon
    au
    9.6
    19 July 2016
    I stayed 3nights here, and they were wonderful. Mathias the host made it feel like you were staying at a family home, he was very helpful and friendly. The place was always clean and the facilities were great, I would definitely come back and recommend to others to go there
    Amelia
    au
    6.7
    16 March 2016
    nice hostel
    Transport is not easy out to the hostel, 12 euro each direction in a taxi or take a bus. With not so many services on on a weekend. Better if you have a car. The room could benefit from some bedside tables. Unfortunately we did not have a good sleep on any of the three nights we stayed here. The bed was past the level of squeaky, I would describe it as screechy with every single movement. The pillows were not comfortable so we spent the whole night rolling over and thus the bed was squeaking all the time. Invest in some new pillows and fix up the bed frame and it should be no problem. If the hostel was full and everyone were cooking, there wouldn't have been enough kitchen wear
    Lovely dining and lounge area and kitchen. The room is nice There is a ski room, however it was easiest to just leave our ski's at the ski rental place so we did not have to lug then around each day.
Loading reviews
Close